Rockets Plan To Re-Sign Scola

The Rockets plan to re-sign forward Luis Scola this summer.

"He will be back," general manager Daryl Morey said.

Morey added that Houston owner Leslie Alexander wants Scola back as well.

"Leslie gave us the resources and said whatever it takes," Morey said. "He's back"

The forward was happy to hear the general manager's comments.

"I was happy (to hear Morey's comments)," Scola said. "I know they like me. I know they want me to stay. But the process is not that simple. It's not they want me to stay, I want to stay, it's done. I'm optimistic. But just like they will do whatever they have to do, I will probably do what I have to do.

"I want to be here. I like Houston. But there are a lot of things to talk about. I'm a professional. I've been playing around the world. I'll do whatever I have to do. I want to be in Houston and I want to be in the NBA, but if I have to go, I'll go to another team in the NBA or another team around the world."

http://basketball.realgm.com/src_wiretap_archives/65876/20100409/rockets_plan_to_re_sign_scola/

He has been great for them this year. But this might be a problem if they want to land another big like Bosh or Amare. Could they have a rotation of Bosh-Yao-Scola? That would be dominant, but im not sure Scola would agree to obviously come off the bench.

He has been great for them this year. But this might be a problem if they want to land another big like Bosh or Amare. Could they have a rotation of Bosh-Yao-Scola? That would be dominant, but im not sure Scola would agree to obviously come off the bench.

We dont have enough money to land a big like Bosh or Amare

PG-Brooks

SG-Martin

SF-Ariza

PF-Scola

C-Yao

Looks good enough for me.

For the playoffs? Yes. For the championship? No.

For the ring? You never know, but we wont be a 1st round exit with that kind of team, 2nd round/WCF is what i'd see, but with the Lakers/Spurs/Mavs/Suns getting old, you never know.

Edited by YugoRocketsFan